Events Archive

Thursday, 1 December, 2016

Join in the Christmas celebrations as Falmoth school children parade through the town to The Moor for the annual lights switch on. click here for full details

Sunday, 27 November, 2016

Create your own illuminated lantern and be part of Falmouth's Christmas Parade on Thursday 1 December. Venue is Princess Pavilion, Melvill Road. Telephone 01326 211222. Click here for full details

Saturday, 23 July, 2016 to Wednesday, 27 July, 2016

23 – 27 JULY 2016. ZestiFAL will be back in 2016 with another fantastic line-up of free active sessions!

ZestiFAL will showcase a whole range of different activities inviting the public to have a go.

Friday, 17 June, 2016 to Sunday, 19 June, 2016

17-19 JUNE 2016. Falmouth Classics is a three day rally of classic sailing craft and other traditional vessels, including pilot gigs and motor boats

Friday, 17 June, 2016 to Sunday, 19 June, 2016

17-19 JUNE 2016. Welcome to one of the biggest maritime music concerts anywhere in Europe!

Sunday, 12 June, 2016

12 JUNE 2016: The Castle to Castle Swim is a one mile open water sea swim across the mouth of the River Fal. The swim starts at Pendennis Castle in Falmouth and finishes at St Mawes Castle on the Roseland Peninsula. Details will be updated on the RNLI events page.

Monday, 30 May, 2016 to Sunday, 5 June, 2016

30 May- 5 June 2016. The festival, established in 2006, now encompasses over 150 events and embraces the places, people, history, culture and industry connected to this very Cornish river.

Sunday, 6 September, 2015

The Falmouth Branch of the RAF Association are holding a Service of Thanksgiving & Commemoration of the 75th Anniversary of the  Battle of Britain at the Falmouth Parish Church of King Charles The Martyr at 1030am on Sunday the 6th of September 2015.

Saturday, 13 June, 2015

Attached is a poster showing major events in the town between June and early autumn. It will be updated from time to time.

Friday, 12 June, 2015

Information on the race schedule and a schematic of the courses is attached for information.

Pages